Freelance Writer Directory

Dark Waters: Celtic Legacy Book 1

on February 9, 2012 in Indie Authors

In indie author and blogger Shannon Mayer's latest book, Dark Waters (the first in her new Celtic Legacy series) the bonds of family are stretched to the breaking point. Legendary monsters, a deadly prophecy and soul swallowing fears threaten to destroy the lives of two sisters who, when they had nothing else always knew they had each other. Add in two stunning men, magic, secrets, sensuality and mind numbing terror and the pages will fly by.

I had the pleasure of working with Mayer again as her editor and I can assure you this book is as good as all her others. The novella has consistently received 4 and 5 star reviews. Click over to "peak inside" and see an excerpt. 

And if you’re one of those readers who is put off by authors who take forever between books, it’s worth noting that Mayer doesn’t make you wait. All three books in her Zombish-Apocalypse trilogy came out in 2011 and she’s already working on book two in this new series—so once your hooked (and trust me, you will be) there’s no lengthy delay between books. You can go straight from one series to the next!

Thanks for sharing!
Tweet about this on TwitterGoogle+Share on FacebookPin on PinterestShare on LinkedInBuffer this pageShare on RedditShare on StumbleUponEmail to someone
Short URL:



Add comment

By using this comment form you agree to the site's Comment Policies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

CommentLuv badge